To Science, Lover

 

Bryce Fox Horns, Tennessee Whiskey,
oh, not-so-Sweet Caroline come flood my veins,

we’re animals.

T-squirt, Teeth and Bones, T-money, Beans.
Calcium Phosphate, Hydroxyapatite. sounds you call me by,

you berate me.

watch me fall in love with this bottle of red wine staining teeth the colours of veins,
Oxygen wiping away their blue-green hue,

you berate me.

watch me dance like an animal, while you dance like an animal.

Sticky Finger Dreamland, Omega,
oh, test-tube-kaleidoscope come turn me upside down,

you’re an animal.

remind me of Lilliput, my bones so much smaller than your bones. my skeleton failing behind.
am I going extinct? are we already there,

you berate me.

Takosubo Cardiomyapathy pulsing forests so blue-green along your spine, sunbeams closing in, our rose-eyed haze,

you’re scaring me.

watch me cower like an animal, while you dance like an animal.

we are extinct.

Leave a Reply

